The Light

April 6, 2011

This is my little blog about My Savior!

Hello everyone. My name is Vince Johnson. Just your average, ordinary person, with one extraordinary exception…My soul has been saved by the glorious grace of Jesus Christ!

I’m new to this whole blogging concept. I know you’re probably thinking, have you been living under a rock? Sounds that way,huh?!?

Let me introduce myself properly…

I’m 47 years young, soon to be 48. I’m a Christian! I’m disabled, meaning I CAN’T work due to a medical condition known as Crohn’s Disease. I had to have my entire colon removed in 2001. The surgery didn’t go well. The surgeon’s assistant failed to complete her task which was to sew me back up. She either didn’t close the incision properly or severed an artery/vein. I was hemorrhaging acutely inside my abdominal cavity. My spouse, during that time (I’ll explain this later), told me that I was technically declared dead 3 times! The doctors obviously needed divine intervention, so  my Lord and Savior took over and guided their instruments. I was in the C.C.U. (critical care unit) for 5 days.

This is the GOOD part… On the 3rd day of my C.C.U. stay I woke up to find there was what appeared to be a woman in colonial attire sitting in a chair next to my bed. I couldn’t see her face. I could barely see her but I KNOW she was there! She stayed by my side until the 5th day, when I was released to a regular room. On that 5th day I woke up and looked to see if she was still there. She was! She looked at me and smiled then she was gone. My only explanation for the “woman by my side” was that God sent one of his angels to watch over me. How AWESOME is that? I still get chills thinking about it.

Now to continue with my introduction… I’ve been married twice. Both marriages failed because I was still a “sinner”. Hold on a sec. Let me clarify something. I’m still a “sinner”, only now I’ve accepted Jesus as my Savior. The Son of God, who was sent here to live as a man but he was/is no ordinary man! He wasn’t just sent here to live as a man. He was sent here to die on the cross (in our place) for our sins!!!

I have 3 children. The oldest 2 (18 & 20, daughter-son) from my 1st marriage. The youngest (9 son) from the 2nd marriage. I love them ALL with all my heart! I am blessed to still have a good relationship with both my ex-wives. I believe that is very important!

Well it’s getting late so that’s it for now. Angel

About jcfreak6363

Hello everyone. My name is Vince Johnson. Just your average, ordinary person, with one extraordinary exception…My soul has been saved by the glorious grace of Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

